Happy Little Clouds

It’s been a bit since I’ve written, so let’s get back to it! We spent the weekend in Disney World and came back absolutely exhausted! Do you ever feel like you’re “Much too young to feel this damn old”? Me too, Garth Brooks, me too.

It’s been a pretty exciting day ending in the completion of two projects! Today I went to Frogtown South, one of the local wineries in Hahira with some of the ladies from the stitching group. We had a great time, drank a glass had a panini and shared a lot of laughs. Afterwards we went back in to Valdosta and visited Michael’s and Hobby Lobby. I was in need of a few things, and the other ladies were up for taking a peek at their selections. I made it home just in time to grab my voter’s registration and head on out to the polls to cast my vote! Whew!

Tonight I finished this happy little rain cloud brooch and I absolutely love him! I enjoy the rain because it brings us such beauty and life, therefore a happy little rain cloud was right up my alley! He has a pin back so that you can attach him to your favorite sweater, or bag! Would you like to see more items like this in my shop? Let me know below!

My next project was barely a project but I can’t wait to sport these babies on my next trip to Disney. These were shank Mickey and Minnie buttons that I found at Michael’s today. I clipped the shank off of the back with some side cutters and glued some post backs with E6000. I mean, it doesn’t get much easier than this. These are a decent size, probably 3/4-1″. Let me know if you decide to try this out and what buttons you decided to use! The possibilities are endless! Need a pair? I will have two pairs up for grabs!

IMG_1339

 

 

5 thoughts on “Happy Little Clouds

      1. This was our first time! It was fun, but Disney world still has my heart! 😉 Disneyland is like a miniature version, which isn’t totally horrible because your feet don’t feel like they are going to fall off at the end of the day. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

