A Blustery Day

Yesterday was nothing short of productive. I finished off the Shell Pixie Bonnets. I didn’t imagine that embellishing them would be the most time consuming part of the process, but I should have known that from whenever I used to do similar items before. I have a terrible time trying to decide what I like the best and what others will like. I try to offer a range of different styles to match everyone’s tastes, but its not always easy.

I also got a chance to try out a new recipe that I would ABSOLUTELY recommend! Josh loves meatballs, I would say that’s one of his favorite foods. I, on the other hand, think meatballs are just so-so. I’ve only ever really had Italian style meatballs with tomato sauce or cocktail meatballs. This recipe mixes meatballs with one of our favorite things, ASIAN CUISINE! With soy sauce, sriracha, ginger, garlic and plenty of other flavors these are packed with yum. I can say these meatballs had a softer texture than what we were used to, if that bothers you I would suggest cutting the amount of breadcrumbs a bit. If you love spicy and sweet flavors combined give this a try and tell me what you think! Healthy 30 minute sriracha teriyaki meatball bowls

IMG_1232

Today we are dealing with the aftermath of that big storm system that is wreaking a bit of havoc on the southeast. Nothing bad to report here, in fact its a beautiful day outside. However, there is still quite a bit of wind and trash blowing around. Little PupperLou looks super cute after getting a much needed haircut today and Josh will be in Tallahassee until tomorrow so that gives me nothing but time to create! I wonder what I can come up with…

2 thoughts on “A Blustery Day

Leave a Reply

