Puppies and Pixies

We had an eventful weekend rounding up with a visit to Reed Bingham State Park on Sunday. It was nice to get out and enjoy the weather as a family and spend some quality time in the good old outdoors. Lily enjoyed getting out of her backyard and walking the four miles plus that we did. She was so tired that before we even left the park gates she was completely limp asleep in my lap. I have to admit, I was pretty tired too! Lily and I fell asleep for a little bit after we got home curled up in the papasan chair while Josh worked on his never-ending supply of homework.

After regaining consciousness, I decided to try out a pattern for a baby pixie hat that has been in my Ravelry queue for quite some time. Needless to say, it was precious and I spent most of today making more of them. I now have 6 on hand, but have to make embellishments for four. Hello, Etsy store! I’m coming for you. I’m considering putting some pearls or a button in the flower centers but will hash out the details once I finish the flowers and ties for the remaining four. Any color suggestions for those baby pink ones? Really, please! I’m a little hung up on trying to find colors that don’t make them look tacky.

IMG_1225

Check out the pattern for this Pixie Shell Bonnet by Cre8tion Crochet. If you’re a crocheter go check it out and give it a try. You wont be sorry you did! If you’re not a crocheter but just an admirer, look out for my Etsy shop soon to get one of your own. Feel free to let me know if you have any color suggestions.

 

4 thoughts on “Puppies and Pixies

  1. Just in time for Easter! They remind me of little Easter bonnets. I love turquoise with pink, but it might look tacky. Not sure. For a more subtle look, slate grey goes well with paler dusty pinks. So, grey flower and light blue leaf is what I would do I think. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

